Buy Tickets
2020-06-09T00:00:00-0700
rentals available starting June 9
2020-07-07T00:00:00-0700
rentals available through July 7
SHIRLEY
Mary Riepma Ross Media Arts Center
313 North 13th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508 402-472-5353

SHIRLEY Available for Streaming

Buy Tickets

Specify how many tickets to buy using the drop-down menus next to each price.

SHIRLEY is available to rent for streaming with a portion of the proceeds going to The Ross.

Event Times

6.9 Tue rentals available starting June 9
7.7 Tue rentals available through July 7

Renowned horror writer Shirley Jackson is on the precipice of writing her masterpiece when the arrival of newlyweds upends her meticulous routine and heightens tensions in her already tempestuous relationship with her philandering husband. The middle-aged couple, prone to ruthless barbs and copious afternoon cocktails, begins to toy mercilessly with the naïve young couple at their door.

"A perversely entertaining take on a brief period of Shirley Jackson’s life gives Elisabeth Moss one of her most daring roles to date." - BENJAMIN LEE, THE GUARDIAN

"A psychologically layered portrait of unapologetic womanhood that’s dangerously sensual and sumptuously rebellious." - CARLOS AGUILAR, THE WRAP

STARRING: Elisabeth Moss, Michael Stuhlbarg, Odessa Young, Logan Lerman

DIRECTOR: Josephine Decker

RUN TIME: 1 hour, 47 minutes

RATING: R

DISTRIBUTED BY: Neon

COUNTRY: USA

NEON’s Virtual Cinema is supported by Vimeo and you will need to create a free Vimeo account to view the film. After you have created an account and entered your payment information, your rental period will start immediately and last for 72 hours. You can view the film via the link in the receipt sent to your email, or simply click “Watch Film” when the confirmation page appears directly after purchase.

You will be able to easily watch the film at any time within this period on any of the following platforms: SMART TV (using the browser on your Apple TV, Android TV, Fire TV, Roku or Chromecast), MOBILE DEVICE (iPhone, iPad, Android), or COMPUTER (by clicking on the link in your email receipt)5. Need help? Please contact virtualcinema@neonrated.com

CLICK HERE FOR DIGITAL TICKETS

Neon is offering a number of free, virtual Q&As in conjunction with SHIRLEY. 

Friday, June 26th - 5pm PT / 8pm ET
Hosted by Center for Fiction and BAM
WATCH THE Q&A

Friday, June 26th - 7pm PT / 10pm ET
Hosted by The Loft Cinema Tucson
WATCH THE Q&A

Saturday, June 27th - 8pm PT / 11pm ET
Hosted by ArcLight Cinemas
WATCH THE Q&A

Sunday, June 28th - 3:30pm PT / 6:30pm ET
Hosted by Amherst Cinema
WATCH THE Q&A

Sunday, June 28th - 5pm PT / 8pm ET
Hosted by The Future of Film is Female
WATCH THE Q&A

‍Tuesday, June 30th - 5pm PT / 8pm ET
Hosted by Coolidge Corner Theatre
WATCH THE Q&A

Wednesday, July 1st - 6pm PT / 9pm ET
Hosted by Film Forum
WATCH THE Q&A

Monday, July 6th - 4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET
Hosted by American Writers Museum
WATCH THE Q&A

Tuesday, July 7th - 6pm PT / 9pm ET
Hosted by Chicago International Film Festival
WATCH THE Q&A

The Ross Theatre Seat Replacement Campaign

Complete this form to make an online donation towards the Ross theatre seat campaign. Each $250 donation includes a name plate dedication on a new Ross theatre seat. You may also donate any other amount that will be used towards the seats, but will not include a name plate.


processing...

/
CAPTCHA

Your payment has been processed. A confirmation email will be sent to you shortly. Be sure to check your spam folder if it does not show up in your inbox.

Thank you for supporting an important educational, entertaining, and award-winning cultural program for Lincoln and Nebraska. Your contribution is tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.



Total donation amount: 1 chair x $250 = $250